Talk About Marriage banner
Status
Not open for further replies.

worried

5K views 24 replies 18 participants last post by  WorkingOnMe 
#1 · (Edited)
Hi. Im new to TAM and need some insight. I'm a father to 2 sons. My wife and I have been married for 20 years now. But it hasn't always been wedded bliss, since our marriage has hit a rocky spot for the past few months, We decided to try MC and so far it's going well - or so I thought.
Unfortunately I may be pursuing a divorce over my actions. I fell into my first affair last month but haven't told the wife yet.

I have a close female friend that I've known for 9 years. we use to be co-workers and always just platonic friends. She's even told me she would never ever have sex with me, I swore would never get sexual with but that night, after visiting my family members, she calls me up on my cell and we chat for about 10 minutes and we decided to try and meet up at a casual take out restaurant for a chat, a quick bite to eat. I didn't tell my wife about this that night, as her feelings towards my friend have been contentious. For the past few months she's been VERY jealous person. She claims she trusts me but yet tells me the reason for that is "she doesn't know her well" - that is why she feels insecure. (Ladies, is this common?) This woman has been invited over to our house a few times in the past, so she has met her.

It was around 8:30pm, Pretty soon as we were chatting, one thing led to another inside my truck and I ended up feeling the worst I have ever felt in my life. I am feeling VERY guilty and the only thing I can do now is file the D papers and NOT tell her the truth but instead just say I am not happy in the relationship in order to leave. I do not want to destroy her by telling her I made out with this girl and other things that night. This was the first time I ever touched her sexually. I drove home around 9:00. We live 20 miles away.