Talk About Marriage banner
Status
Not open for further replies.

Any Other "Married Man Sex Life" Readers?

7K views 55 replies 22 participants last post by  romantic_guy 
#1 ·
I know that there are several guys out there that have either read the "Married Man Sex Life Primer" or the blog. I thought I would start a post to share your successes, failures, thoughts, insights or how you are working through the concepts.

For me, I am totally Beta and need to lean to add Alpha. (I am also reading "No More Mr Nice Guy")

Here are some things I do not need to worry about:

1. Working out. I have been running for 2 years and keep at a healthy weight.

Here are some things I am starting immediately:

1. Taking total control of our sex. Most of the time she will not initiate...get over it. Fortunately she responds most of the time and even though she was not really into it at the beginning, she ends up really into it and has a huge orgasm.

2. If she is too tired to get into it, the accept her willing pu$$y and go for it.

3. Take the lead in all areas of our relationship. Instead of, "Where do you want to eat," it will be, "Lets go here" and let her suggest something else if she wants to.

That is a start...I am really new at this...like one week.

How are you other guys doing?

See less See more
#2 ·
I am not a guy, but I do go out and occasionally read through the blog. Maybe aside from some of the more juvenile language (sorry Athol) that probably speaks more to men (which is his target audience anyway), I don't have too much of a problem with most of the concepts. I do find a few things far out there, but I don't usually agree with anything 100%. I take what speaks to me, and leave the rest. My H could care less about looking at the blog or book, and mostly I don't think he needs to, but I have fun comparing what Athol says versus what happens in our marriage and how my H acts. :)