Talk About Marriage banner
Status
Not open for further replies.

My wife says she's not sexually attracted to me anymore and talks to her ex. HELP!

23K views 25 replies 22 participants last post by  hookares 
#1 ·
I've never done anything like this before, but I don't know what else to do. I think talking to people who may be going through the same thing and/or have gone through the same thing may be the best thing for my marriage at this point.
To give you a little but of background, I'm 27 years old and I'll be married a year in June. Prior to our marriage my wife and I dated for 4 years. For the first 2 1/2 years our sex life was great then it started to decline. Slowly at first due to stress and work, but then gradually to a stand still. I've tried everything out there and nothing seems to work. So this was not a new issue going into our marriage. Now we've been married for almost 10 months, life has settled down for both of us, but sex is a very rare thing and I get the feeling that she does it just so we don't have to talk about it for a while. Despite my best efforts to create romance and intimacy nothing has worked and I've all but given up.